HOPE Center


The HOPE Center (Haven Outreach Programs for Empowerment) exists to support, empower, and enlighten all students about issues of sex, gender, sexual violence, personal safety and health, social justice and educational equity. Our programs and events are designed to foster open discussion and intellectual exchange about these and other issues, to promote an overall sense of well-being, and to create a safe campus climate for all.

We are operating virtually due to COVID-19, but we are here for you. You can connect with our HOPE staff via Zoom, email, social media or phone.

SPRING 2021 (virtual) hours (see Zoom meeting ID# below):
Monday: 2:00-4:00 p.m.
Tuesday: 7:00-8:30 p.m.
Wednesday: 7:00-8:30 p.m.
Thursday: 4:30-5:30 p.m.
Friday: Closed

If you need immediate assistance and we are not open (see our hours listed below), please contact:

  • Roads to Peace (The Clinton County Women's Center) at (570) 748-9509 (Lock Haven campus students)
  • PASSAGES, Inc at (814) 371-9677 (Clearfield campus students)
  • A Way Out at (877) 334-3136 (Cole Memorial Hospital/Coudersport students)
  • YWCA Harrisburg at (800) 654-1211 (Dixon Center students)
  • Lock Haven University Public Safety at (570) 484-2278 (on campus at Lock Haven campus)
  • Lock Haven Police Department at 911 or (570) 893-5911 for non-emergency assistance (off campus in Lock Haven)
  • Clearfield Police Department at 911 or (814) 765-7819 for non-emergency assistance (off campus in Clearfield)
  • Coudersport Police Department at 911 or (814) 274-8970 for non-emergency assistance (off campus in Coudersport)
  • Harrisburg City Police Department at 911 or (717) 255-3131 for non-emergency assistance (off campus for Dixon Center in Harrisburg)
  • Pennsylvania State Police for Clinton County at (570) 726 - 6000
  • Pennsylvania State Police for Clearfield County at (814) 857 - 3800
  • Pennsylvania State Police for Dauphin County at (717) 671 - 7500
  • Pennsylvania State Police for Potter County at (717) 671 - 8690


Contact Us

HOPE Center

Ulmer Suite 100
(570) 484-2111

Dr. Lisette Schillig
Director and Advisory Board Chair
(570) 484-2765
Dr. Jennifer Deitloff
Advisory Board Member
(570) 484-2065
Dr. Dain TePoel
Advisory Board Member
(570) 484-2559


Dr. Nicole Burkholder Mosco
Advisory Board Member
(570) 484-2520
Dr. Gayatri Devi
Advisory Board Member
(570) 484-2284
Dr. Jacquelyn Borst, DMSc, MSPAS, PA-C
Advisory Board Member
(570) 484-2958

Spring 2021 HOPE Center Hours (via Zoom--see above for meeting ID#)

Monday:  2:00p.m.-4:00 p.m.
Tuesday:  7:00p.m.-8:30 p.m.
Wednesday:  7:00p.m.-8:30 p.m.
Thursday:  4:30p.m.-5:30 p.m.
Friday:  Closed

Not PrinceFaxMail PhoneSearchFacebook GitHub InstagramKickStarterLinkedInPinterestRedditRSSTumblrTwitterVineWordPressYouTube