Council of Trustees


The Commonwealth University Council of Trustees, appointed by the Governor of Pennsylvania and approved by the Senate, are charged with reviewing the administration, fiscal management and physical plant of the university

Future Meetings


    Friday, October 6, 2023 - To paticiate in the virtual meeting via ZOOM please access hereThe meeting ID is 955 9083 9285 and meeting passcode is 768242,                                                 

    Friday, December 8, 2023                                                                            

    Friday, March 8, 2024                                                                    

    Friday, May 3, 2024


Trustee Roles

The Trustees also conduct an annual evaluation of the president, which is given to the Chancellor for submission to PASSHE's Board of Governors. Based upon recommendations from the president, the Council of Trustees reviews and approves standards for:

  • the admission, discipline, and expulsion of students
  • policies and procedures governing use of institutional facilities and property
  • the creation of schools and academic programs
  • annual operating and capital budget requirements
  • charges for room and board, other fees (except student activity fees)

Council of Trustees Members

Mr. John E. Wetzel, Chair
Ms. Karen Russell, Vice Chair
Mr. Michael K. Hanna Jr., Secretary
Mr.Daniel P. Elby, At Large Officer
Ms. Amy Brayford
Dr. Brian D. O'Donnell
Mr. Ray Zaborney
Mr. Steve Crawford
Mr. Patrick Henderson
Ms. Susan Kefover
Mr. Krystjan K Callahan
Ms. Angela C. Smith 
Ms. Jessica Dodge, Student Trustee
Ms. Tynesha Holloway, Student Trustee


Council of Trustees Documents

Facilities and Programs Naming Policy
Trustees Bylaws

Commonwealth University Council of Trustees Meeting Minutes Archives

Marc 10, 2023March 21, 2023

October 5, 2022December 9, 2022

Lock Haven University Council ot Trutes Archives on right



Not PrinceFaxMail PhoneSearchFacebook GitHub InstagramKickStarterLinkedInPinterestRedditRSSTumblrTwitterVineWordPressYouTube